Home / The Coaches Training Institute Policies / FOR MINNESOTA STUDENTS

FOR MINNESOTA STUDENTS

The Coaches Training Institute is licensed as a private career school with the Minnesota Office of Higher Education pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, sections 136A.821 to 136A.832. Licensure is not an endorsement of the institution. Credits earned at the institute may not transfer to all other institutions. The educational programs may not meet the needs of every student or employer. Any questions or problems concerning this school, which have not been satisfactorily answered or resolved by the school, should be directed to: Minnesota Office of Higher Education, 1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350, ST. Paul, MN 55108-5227.

Each student will be notified of acceptance/rejection in writing.  In the event a student is rejected, all tuition, fees and other charges shall be refunded. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, if a student gives written notice of cancellation within five business days of the execution of the contract (for schools using written contracts) or day on which the student is accepted (for schools not using written contracts), then a complete refund is given regardless of whether the program has started.  If a student gives written notice of cancellation after five business days of the execution of the contract (for schools using written contracts) or day on which the student is accepted (for schools not using written contracts), but before the first lesson has been serviced by the school, then all tuition, fees and other charges, except 15 percent of the total cost of the program (15 percent not to exceed $50.00) shall be refunded to the student. If a student gives written notice of cancellation after the first lesson is completed,  but before completion of 75 percent of the period of instruction, then the student is assessed a pro rata portion of tuition, fees and all other charges based on the number of days in the term plus 25 percent of the total program cost (25 percent not to exceed $75.00) Any notice of cancellation shall be acknowledged in writing within 10 business days of receipt of such notice and all refunds shall be forwarded to the student within 30 business days of receipt of such notice. This refund policy is not linked to any student conduct policy and any promissory instrument shall not be negotiated prior to the completion of 50 percent of the course.

Notice of Cancellation/ Withdrawal and Refunds: Written notice of cancellation shall take place on the date the letter of cancellation is postmarked or, in the case where the notice is hand carried, it shall occur on the date the notice is delivered to the school.  The date of execution of the enrollment agreement shall be presumed to be the date of delivery of the notice of acceptance; and if delivered by mail, the postmark date of the letter of acceptance.

Discounted Package Withdrawal Pricing: If you withdraw from a discounted program package, you will be charged the full individual course fee for any completed courses. The full individual course fee is $925 for Fundamentals; $1,565 each for Fulfillment, Balance, Process and Synergy; and $5,990 for Certification. You will be refunded or charged based on these rates.

Individual Course Withdrawals: Programs not exceeding forty (40) hours in length shall be subject to the regular refund policies herein, except that once such a program has commenced the refund shall be prorated, based on the hours of the program as stated in the school catalog or advertisements and the number of hours attended by the student.

Transfer Fees: You may transfer from one course date to another two times without penalty, provided the request is made more than twenty-one (21) days (60 days for Certification once your application has been received and confirmed) before the course start date. Subsequent transfers, or transfers that occur within the 21 day window (60 days for Certification once your application has been received and confirmed), are assessed a USD non-refundable $125.00 fee. Certification program transfers are not allowed once you are confirmed into a pod.

View the complete Minnesota Catalog for detailed information about our course policies in Minnesota.